Meet the team

Meet the Leeds team

Patrick Hands - Local Services Coordinator

I'm Paddy & I am the local services coordinator in Leeds. I work with men who have sex with men around issues of sex and sexuality, offering STI & HIV testing, support + referrals. 

I also line manage the SAGE older LGBT project & Gender outreach workers. 

Pronouns: he/him

T: 0113 2444 209

M: 07767 668 428 

E: p.hands@mesmac.co.uk

Jordan Keating - Community Development Worker


Pronouns: he/him

M: 07810 550 530 

E: j.keating@mesmac.co.uk

Keith Hargreaves - Community Development Worker for older LGBT people

Pronouns: he/him

M: 07551 159 564

E: k.hargreaves:@mesmac.co.uk

Liaqat Ali - Community Development Worker for Total Mens Health


I work on the Total Mens Health Project, which is aimed at 16-20 year old GBT+ Men.  I've been involved with Yorkshire MESMAC for many years and served on the the board of trustees as chair for 5 years.  Away from MESMAC i am involved in running Leeds Pride.

Pronouns: he/him

T: 0113 244 4209

M: 07710 099 027 

E: l.ali@mesmac.co.uk

Jamie Fletcher - Research Coordinator


T: 0113 2444 209

E: j.fletcher@mesmac.co.uk

Benji Taylor - Community Development Worker


I started working here at Yorkshire MESMAC for the Integrated Care for Trans Adults Project at the start of 2020. I love working on such an important project. I am a disability and fat activist, doing most of my work online at the moment, but I love getting involved with the local trans community here in Leeds. I am a member of the Yorkshire Trans Choir and I love going to events by groups such as Non-Binary Leeds . In my spare time I can be found with my nose in a book, looking after my many house plants or working on crochet for my Etsy shop. 

Pronouns: he/they

T: 0113 244 4209

E: b.taylor@mesmac.co.uk

Jamie Simmons - Digital Engagement Worker

Pronouns: he/him

E: j.simmons@mesmac.co.uk

Claire Spracklen - Finance and Admin Worker

T: 0113 2444 209

E: c.spracklen@mesmac.co.uk

Cathy Hawkes - Finance and Admin Assistant

T: 0113 2444 209

E: c.hawkes@mesmac.co.uk

Senior management

Tom Doyle - CEO of Yorkshire MESMAC Group of Services

Ellen Hill - Operations Manager (HR)

Paul Storey - Operations Manager (Technical Responsibilities)


M: 07468 883 084 

E: p.storey@mesmac.co.uk

Liz Carey - Finance and Admin Manager

Click here to contact our Leeds office

Find out more